About Me

My photo
Five faces of shivam are Easanam,Thathpurusam, Agoram, Vamadheyam, Sathyojatham. Meikanda Shasthram says three types of worship. *Arupa {Niskala} - formless[empty]. *Rupa {Sakala} - means forms of worship,fully manifested[Natarajar]. *Rupa Arupa {Niskalasakala} -formless form[Sivalingam]. Sarvam Shiva Mayam

Tuesday, May 26, 2009

Shiva Glorious Characters

Eight Glorious characters of God

The Shaiva Sidhdhantha philosophy attributes eight qualities to the Attributeless Lord shiva. They are:

  1. Height of Grace
  2. Omnipotent
  3. Peerless - Superiorless - Self-absorbing
  4. Natural Sensed
  5. Omniscient
  6. Always in Chaste form as Onkara
  7. By nature, bondless
  8. Limitlessly Blissful

No comments:

Post a Comment