About Me

My photo
Five faces of shivam are Easanam,Thathpurusam, Agoram, Vamadheyam, Sathyojatham. Meikanda Shasthram says three types of worship. *Arupa {Niskala} - formless[empty]. *Rupa {Sakala} - means forms of worship,fully manifested[Natarajar]. *Rupa Arupa {Niskalasakala} -formless form[Sivalingam]. Sarvam Shiva Mayam

Sunday, June 14, 2009

ilamperuman adikal

ilamperuman adikal

Ilamperuman adikal is one among the twelve who sung the padhinoran thirumurai (eleventh thirumurai)(1). There is one enchanting composition written by this devotee of lord shiva in the eleventh thirumurai, which is thirumummanikkovai.

No comments:

Post a Comment